Lies of D

Happy New Year!

It's the start of a new year and on my feed, I see these endless stream of "Happy New Year" posts and greetings. Some are well crafted with some wonderful quotes added in between. Some come with a fancy ordering of emojis to greet the new year. Some come with fancy photos celebrating the new year. And here I am, feeling the urge to keep up.

This is what a feed does to me. It doesn't matter what kind of feed it is. Whether it be a social media feed, or an rss feed, it doesn't matter. They all affect me the same way.

I don't know if other people are affected the same way. But on this post I want to give myself permission to not have to feel that I need to keep up. On this blog, I want to give myself permission to just say what I want to say.

To anyone reading this, I wish you a Happy New Year, and may God bless you and your family.

#Blogging