Lies of D

How Many Blogs Do We All Really Need?

Today I was going over my RSS feeds list in Feedly. I've noticed that I barely see new posts now from bloggers I've been following. So I decided to check their blogs to see what they're up to. First one I checked shows that he has switched blogging platforms. Okay...

I checked out his new blogging platform and it is pretty neat. Beautiful design, nice layouts, makes me want to use it too. Checked it out some more and found that they have something like the Discover feed on Bearblog. Decided to click the first post on the list and it turns out to be from some other blogger that I follow. He's also on this new platform. What the heck is going on?!

And to think I gave Bearblog a try because I saw him blogging on here. Now he's packed up and moved on and left us all here.

Checked out the other blogs/bloggers on this new platform. There was one guy that had 4-5 active blogs, on different platforms it seems. Dude, how are you even maintaining all of those.

If you told me before that I would get FOMO from following blogs, I will tell you you're crazy. But what is this I'm feeling now? I feel like I can't keep up and that maybe I should try this other blogging platform too. Christ, I just started on this new blog months ago. I cannot keep up with all these other bloggers. I somewhat feel like I'm on Facebook again, except the newsfeed is filled with bloggers touting their new blogs. It makes me want to go offline.

How many blogs do we all really need? Apparently, the answer is not enough. It makes me wander what we are really trying to get out of blogging.

#Blogging